skip to main content

About Us

About Evergreen School District

About Evergreen School District

Evergreen Union School District is a five-school district located in northern Tehama County. We cover a geographic area of approximately 575 square miles, and our northern boundary is the Shasta-Tehama County line. We are bordered on the east by the Sacramento River and on the west by the Shasta, Trinity and Tehama boundaries. 

The school district serves grades Preschool through grade 12 in the following programs: 
  • Evergreen Elementary, grades TK-4 (serving approximately 550 students)
  • Evergreen State Preschool (serving 75 students)
  • Evergreen Middle School, grades 5-8 (serving approximately 450 students)
  • Bend Elementary, grades TK-8 (serving approximately 100 students)
  • Evergreen Institute of Excellence, a charter school, grades TK-12 (serving 135 students) 
The Evergreen Union School District serves nearly 1350 students, daily, throughout our various schools and programs. 

"All Children Can Learn, and We Make the Difference" is our vision statement.  We believe that every student is capable of learning, and that it is the responsibility of the school system to ensure that the student has the opportunity to realize his/her full potential.